Tags

, , ,

This is a follow on from last week’s post reader. This week I’d intended to work on my first draft of “Something in the Water”.

And I have to admit that I really haven’t done anything close to what I’d like to have. So today, a rainy and cool Monday, and a long weekend Monday at that, has given me an opportunity to get stuck in. Well, I’ve made a start.

Instead of editing and rewriting, I’ve been hanging out with my family, eating out with my husband and buying a new car.

The car is a whole other story reader, but here’s a picture of my new car. We hope to pick it up this week sometime, after it gets all the treatments imaginable.

Mitsy

Back to the writing, well, as you know it’s a slow process for me, but I’m beginning to make some progress. I hope you understand reader if I do less work here and use my time to do a bit more editing.

How do you battle the little distractions in day to day life reader? Can you stay on track and prioritise your writing?